Okay, so today I had a weird interaction. My opponent played a temporary lockdown. I exiled it later with my Kaya, Intangible Slayer.

This produces a 1/1 spirit token, that should theoretically exile itself. This did however not happen in Arena. Why is that?

Is it a bug or is there a rule that I don’t know?

    • TehPers@beehaw.org
      link
      fedilink
      English
      arrow-up
      2
      ·
      edit-2
      2 年前

      To add to this, tokens have no mana cost (mana value 0) unless they are copies, in which case they have the mana cost of whatever they are copying. (There are a few exceptions, like embalm/eternalize, but they’re always explicitly called out)

  • trevdog@lemmy.world
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    2
    ·
    2 年前

    the copy has the same mana value as the original enchantment, so it would be safe from it’s own effect