This is the third attempt they’ve made to work with that guy that actually got routed to me because their salespeople don’t do their due diligence. Shocking.

Edit; a little extra context: I have an email alias on a domain similar to one he might use, and regularly receive email addressed to him. Reddit marketing folks reached out in a less cookie cutter manner a couple times last year, this is more of a mailing list outreach attempt.

  • andrew@radiation.partyOP
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    5
    ·
    3 年前

    I happen to have an email alias on a domain similar to one that Andrew Tate might have an email account on, so I get emails that are intended for him pretty often.

    No need to believe me, I’m just amused Reddit reached back out after being ghosted months ago- whatever list they use has bad data on it, shocking.

    • doublejay1999@lemmy.world
      link
      fedilink
      arrow-up
      6
      ·
      3 年前

      I’m not saying I don’t believe you. I’m saying that assuming Reddit thinks you are Andrew Tate because you have andy@tate.com is quite unlikely, as is the fact that they would knowingly reach out to him in particular.

      • andrew@radiation.partyOP
        link
        fedilink
        arrow-up
        4
        ·
        3 年前

        The key detail that made their intent clear is that to “to” name on the earlier correspondence had his name on it.

        The email alias ended up being an almost-typosquatted version of one he would have, so I’m guessing some marketing agency stuffed it on their list of potential email addresses for him.